Que sera sera – as mother would sing!

Doris Day 02Once again I find myself pondering what I am up to, where I am heading and why I am doing what I do, seemingly without a purpose.

And then I answer myself realising there is no point in chewing the fat to analyse what will be as it WILL be. Life is definitely TOO short and I can’t find time to do everything. My destiny is set and I will achieve what is meant as my fate and the only difference and possible choices I have is the method that I use and the path that I take to reach it.

I was once told by an arrogant man that he felt I was an “under achiever” and could do so much more with my life. At the time he told me this he was trying to get me to take on a role that would get him out of a hole. I did not take the bait. However, what is an under achiever really?

Does the fact that I am no longer interested in titles, power struggles and politics in the workplace mean I am an underachiever? Or does it simply mean that I see things from a vastly different viewpoint than others?

After all, I could have moved into the role of National Sales Director years ago but instead chose not to go that route and upped sticks and moved off overseas instead to just sell holidays – so what does it all mean? Everything? Nothing?

Having travelled and also worked in many countries now, I have experienced people from a living point of view, rather than as a tourist, and feel that I have really learnt what my  life is about. I love people and the poorer,  the nicer,  I invariably discover. Those bogged down with “stuff” and worrying about what they need to own next or how far up the ladder they can get,  often seem to have no real quality or appreciation of living life to the fullest.

My conclusion of why I exist, is that I am here to help other to heal themselves, in whatever way I can help. I may enter your life for a short time or a longer one but there is always a reason that you will find me there and there is a healing in process one way or another.

This could be from the perspective of the training I love to give to others, the research and networking that I love to carry out, or from the advice and help I love to offer when dealing with colleagues, friends,  irate and anxious clients or customers, or just from the laughter that I love to see in others when I am “Mad as a Hatter”. Or it could simply be in its purest form when I perform Reiki or mediumship. Whatever it is, as long as healing through understanding, awareness or relaxation ensues then these all work their magic helping others and giving my life true meaning.

It would be lovely if I could also create an understanding in them of what their fate could be but I cannot heal the world. When people feel threatened by me I feel sorry for them but will no longer argue my ground. Travelling has done this to me but in particular I have found this from India.

I do not want to remain in India for ever, and I want to explore South Africa and other places, being even more of a nomad than I was in the past. One day perhaps I will settle in one place but for the time being, while I am on my own I do feel at home and at peace with myself here in Goa.

All I need now is a partner to share the future with and then it is on to the next adventure – any takers out there?

The futures not ours to see though – Que sera sera

About travell1ngthroughl1fe

I am a fun-loving person who goes with the flow and travels through life most of the time though sometimes I have to be responsible when others try to get me on their track! Most of the time though people tell me I am barking mad! hahahaha! Life is short but oh so sweet so I believe in looking out for the bright side of life and I can always find a positive in everything! Half-empty glasses are not for me. Negativity is an ill I want to cure in everyone. Only after you heal your own soul can you help to really heal the world. So when you need help, ask for it and where it is offered, gratefully accept it as a gift.
This entry was posted in Goa, India, Life, Travel and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

I really would appreciate comments so please do say something even if you read it and think it's a load of tosh!

