As the Bee Gees would tell you………..”Words are all I have to take your heart away”

Last night one of my previous posts on this blog was remarked upon by someone I have got to know during my times here in Goa. Having commented that they found it interesting and enjoyed it very much I decided I would re-read it. Seeing as many times I will have a thought and then put it into writing I wanted to remind myself of what I had said in this particular post.

My blogging relates to me and how my thoughts are on a particular day so it was good to re-read it again and it got me thinking how easy it is to deceive or mislead and also to influence people with words as opposed to with actions.

Although with intense practice, you can actually disguise your body language, can instinctive reaction be hidden truly?  After all, aren’t most people only judging you by their own history and experience most of the time?

So now I am going to philosophise a little because I believe that instinct and using the senses that are inherent in each of us ARE the ways in which we find real truth. In fact, what I should say really is that I believe they are the closest we can come to other people’s real truth. Since all of us ARE very individual, when making a statement our own experiences combine to formulate that statement. The statement, having our own feelings and experiences wrapped up inside it, therefore should be acknowledged as not an actual fact but an opinion.

There is no real right or wrong in this – when another person reads that statement, oftentimes when they “hear” it, they will put their own emotions and experiences into the “knowledge” they gain from that statement. For this reason truly the saying “words are mightier than the sword” has real depth.

How many great books are there out there that people adore – all for different reasons but mainly because they affect their own emotions? How many times have words incited riots, changed our perspective on things, influenced the way we observe others, caused wars and led people to do things they would not do if they had researched a little further, etc?

Powerful words can cause mass hypnosis  – a potentially very dangerous tool – look at how a nation were decimated during World War 2 by one madman’s words and biased vision of what the future should be? He used words but also transferred his thoughts to a nation and made them fear that which was in their midst and that previously had never caused them harm.

Which brings me back to thoughts – one of the strongest senses in my opinion – and how we control ourselves and others through the power of the mind.

How many of us actually take the time to observe and “feel” our inner thoughts or go with our considered instinct? How many of us simply react to those senses without feeling the power of thought and mind as it builds the energy? How many of us truly believe everything about a person that others tell us, whether through the media, through gossip or through interaction with third-parties?

To truly know someone is impossible as we are all different inside. However, we get a better understanding. perspective and awareness of a person when we interact with them on a personal and often only on a one-to-one level – that is my belief and experience,  through working with, as well as training,  others. Therefore how can we set ourselves up as judge and jury on a person with whom we have not truly interacted? Lets leave such things as the death penalty for another days’ discussion however!

Thoughts and their transference without speech is something we have lost the power to perform easily. Some couple have it through years of learning and developing together. A child new-born will have this strength of ability but circumstances and a certain laziness breeds this out of them as they grow and are taught/learn to verbalise their thoughts in the accepted way.

Who is to say the words we use are the “proper” ones? Whereas thought and the instinct inherent in us all cannot be so easily disguised, words can confound, be misinterpreted and also be used to create feelings and circumstances that would not be taken seriously if properly “felt” and considered along with other factors and observations.

Unless we develop our own higher and “psychic” powers we cannot expect to “know” or “feel” others truly. Words are the way most of the world communicates after all – and look at what happens there!

So today is 12-12-12 and at 12noon (in your own time zone of course) wouldn’t it be great if we all decided to spend 5 minutes of introspection by meditating on thought, words and the universe. Personally I feel it is something that we should be doing each day but heh, the world is a big place as it turns and all things big grow from small seeds so it’s a start anyway!

Have a great day whatever else you get up to, and remember – these are only the thoughts and opinions of one mad woman in this wonderful world of ours.

About travell1ngthroughl1fe

I am a fun-loving person who goes with the flow and travels through life most of the time though sometimes I have to be responsible when others try to get me on their track! Most of the time though people tell me I am barking mad! hahahaha! Life is short but oh so sweet so I believe in looking out for the bright side of life and I can always find a positive in everything! Half-empty glasses are not for me. Negativity is an ill I want to cure in everyone. Only after you heal your own soul can you help to really heal the world. So when you need help, ask for it and where it is offered, gratefully accept it as a gift.
This entry was posted in Goa, Health, India, Life, Philosophy, Travel and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

I really would appreciate comments so please do say something even if you read it and think it's a load of tosh!

