Days Off

Sometimes you get so used to working that you can’t decide what to do for your days off. Sometimes you make lists of all the things you should do, want to do, will do, etc……. Sometimes you just sit back, meditate, relax and thereby listen to the universe providing the answers.

I had a few ideas earlier this week but they all drifted off by Friday evening but that was fine.  What I had to do became…………. well I could do that… Then what I could do became………………OK – what do I want to do or what do I need to do? Finally I got to have a great day Saturday by simply waking in my own time, going with the flow and the instinctive feeling inside me and listening to that feeling and little voice within. As always,  when you listen,  the universe provides the answers to what you NEED.

So I took advice from myself really as this weeks skills sessions in the call centre were on Listening Skills.  I have yet to see how well the staff have developed their learning in this area  and a lot will be revealed this coming week when I am call-monitoring again.

As a result of me listening to my own inner voice however, I completed essential chores, contacted friends to wish them New Year on the telephone, spent a full day but truly relaxing day out and about, exercised my flab by walking the beach in a wonderful breeze & “did lunch” with friends in Benaulim. I even found time to arrange a tailor-made dress (fitting on Thursday to see if it is worth what I consider to be the highly-inflated rate he is charging me!). So I am feeling quite happy although I now seem to have developed a stinking cold – so am dosing myself up with Aconite today.

Am now well into Book 3 of 1Q84 by Haruki Murakami – a Japanese author I discovered through my dear friend Sam -cheers girl – I love these books! He is nicely translated and properly downloadable as an eboook on my Kindle.

I was gripped by parts 1 and 2 and now onto the final part which I will be sad to finish – a bit like the Twighlight Saga or Harry Potter I would be happy to follow on forever in this story! However, he has some other books so I may have to download “Norwegian Wood” or “Kafka on the Shore” to read soon.

Now however, having finished 2 cups of decent coffee I am up and out to get some fresh air, sunshine, smiles and an inner glow and also trusting that my cold will not hang around too long.  So catch you soon again folks – oh, and don’t forget to take down your Christmas Decorations today if you haven’t already.

About travell1ngthroughl1fe

I am a fun-loving person who goes with the flow and travels through life most of the time though sometimes I have to be responsible when others try to get me on their track! Most of the time though people tell me I am barking mad! hahahaha! Life is short but oh so sweet so I believe in looking out for the bright side of life and I can always find a positive in everything! Half-empty glasses are not for me. Negativity is an ill I want to cure in everyone. Only after you heal your own soul can you help to really heal the world. So when you need help, ask for it and where it is offered, gratefully accept it as a gift.
This entry was posted in Goa, Health, India, Life, Mother Nature's Magic, Travel and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

I really would appreciate comments so please do say something even if you read it and think it's a load of tosh!

