After the Festivities

Are we all back to “normal again” after the usual craziness of Xmas and New Year that seems to creep up on us faster and faster each year?

Well I have never been “normal” anyway, but I also don’t feel particularly bright and breezy at the beginning of this year 2013, having developed a stinking cold since my first day off last Saturday. However, I am on the Aconite and loads of hot lemon tea to “bring it on out” and have now reached the sneezing (ridding the body of toxins) stage so I am going to be spreading those toxins around all over the place today if I am not careful – I may need to keep a face (or at least nose) mask on I think!

I am trusting that this cold will shift itself soon. so that I can give 100%+ focus to planning my next stage which should involve a different type of shift, and a positive one, according to my cards this week.

Am not surprised by the cold of course as it is normal for the body to de-stress itself after working for a while. I, of course, have recently gone back to working to other peoples’ patterns/schedules of work which has taken some adjusting since I have always been more effective on my own schedule.

My most effective work-pattern doesn’t usually fit with the regular office mode, being that I tend to use instinct and focus when it comes to creative thought and planning. I will often work in the middle of the night or very early in the morning, often achieving more than the office tends to get from me in the 0900- 1800 day. The office can bind one mentally as well as physically and this is one reason that I do not fit well into permanent office work as my thoughts do not like to be tied.

However, all the signs (including the cold) are showing me there will be a shift in my life if I want to take advantage of it but I do need to concentrate on the realities of what I seek as well as what I can achieve in this area.

The universe is expecting other things from me soon, so today is going to be one of concentration and working hard to drive out the remainder of this cold. This entails no more sitting about but a focus on doing, doing, doing – whether active with the body or the mind – activity is on the schedule for this week.

So now I am going to get on with my ironing, then sort myself out for my work this afternoon and then head off this evening for dinner and a good chat with a friend as scheduled. So it’s goodbye for now with one last comment.

Wishing a Very Happy Birthday for my dear sister Sally – who I will no doubt speak to later. xxx

About travell1ngthroughl1fe

I am a fun-loving person who goes with the flow and travels through life most of the time though sometimes I have to be responsible when others try to get me on their track! Most of the time though people tell me I am barking mad! hahahaha! Life is short but oh so sweet so I believe in looking out for the bright side of life and I can always find a positive in everything! Half-empty glasses are not for me. Negativity is an ill I want to cure in everyone. Only after you heal your own soul can you help to really heal the world. So when you need help, ask for it and where it is offered, gratefully accept it as a gift.
This entry was posted in 2013, Goa, Health, India, Life, Mother Nature's Magic, Philosophy, Travel and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

I really would appreciate comments so please do say something even if you read it and think it's a load of tosh!

