Chillaxing things

Mumbaikers, the “Awesome Foursome”, appeared in Goa Chitrra last Friday night and a group of us trolled over there for the fun and music. We were all twisting and strutting our stuff to as many Beatles numbers as they were able to perform during the course of the evening. After they had finished their 2 sets Ash Chaudry jumped on the stage with them (he lives in Mumbai and had driven there today on his Harley – probably for the Bike festival next weekend) He entertained us at the” Awesome Foursomes” invitation giving us really wonderful versions of “Dock of the Bay” and “Born to be Wild” in addition to telling some funny anecdotes. He had appeared there a couple of years back too and is apparently a friend of Viktor who owns the place.

So fun was had by all and we headed home sadly around midnight.

On Saturday night I decided to join 3 people tripping to Arpora for the Saturday nIght Market – blimey – task and a half that was! The fact that it was Republic Day meant everyone and his dog were out so the journey up there took 2 hours!!!! When we came back around 1130pm it only took 40 minutes! No real money spent on shopping though I did spot a few things I would have liked & had a wonderful chicken kebab and a listen to a good reggae/hip-hop band whilst there too. However, my shoe man Chekis was not there so saved me a fortune! LOL

So what to do this weekend? I plan to try Fiplee’s tonight as I haven’t been there for years (literally) and may have a crack on the karaoke though will probably pass on it – more of a youngsters place this one! Then tomorrow night it is a friends birthday so 4 or 5 of us are off for a meal in Mickeys evening time.

I seriously need to get some sun as am lacking the old vitamin D3 this week and had a backache , which entailed me getting a massage with my favorite Thai Masseuse. She eased it somewhat and I have a repeat session with her Monday evening. Too much sitting in the office I think but next week will be better as 2 of the days will be solid training. However, I do feel I need to exercise more so some serious beach-walking is on the cards for during the days this weekend I think (early morning would be best if I wake up in time!)

Having said all that – plans are made to go awry so I am fluid and not fixed in events that may materialize – perhaps a lovely surprise could be in hiding and waiting to pounce on me yet!

Enjoy your weekend wherever you be and whatever you do.

Catch you soon.

About travell1ngthroughl1fe

I am a fun-loving person who goes with the flow and travels through life most of the time though sometimes I have to be responsible when others try to get me on their track! Most of the time though people tell me I am barking mad! hahahaha! Life is short but oh so sweet so I believe in looking out for the bright side of life and I can always find a positive in everything! Half-empty glasses are not for me. Negativity is an ill I want to cure in everyone. Only after you heal your own soul can you help to really heal the world. So when you need help, ask for it and where it is offered, gratefully accept it as a gift.
This entry was posted in 2013, Goa, Health, India, Life, Travel. Bookmark the permalink.

I really would appreciate comments so please do say something even if you read it and think it's a load of tosh!

