Alone or Lonely – not the same thing!

So what is it about me and men? I finally overcome my shyness and nervousness of this rather charming man, get chatting to him, and we seem to hit it off (I think!) and the very next day he is out of Goa for the foreseeable future! At least we hooked up on Facebook and I will follow his adventures blog, so keeping in touch is an option. However, that puts paid to my sharing a bit of my life with some fella again for the time being. LOL

Last year I hooked up with an apparently nice guy who turned out to be rather odd and rather controlling so that lasted all of a week!

Is the universe telling me that my idea of being the perpetual loner in life really the right one? – I week last year, 1 day this year? – If I am going backwards will there be another fancy I take lasting an hour or is that it – third time, give up completely? LOL

Now I know that if you let it go and it comes back to you then it was meant to be so…………but does it mean I am meant to be alone (coz that keeps coming back to me -hahaha) or that I need to wait to see what comes back next???

Obviously this is not a major problem, as I am not lonely, only alone and these two words convey a multitude of difference. Having lived as an independent woman now for 20 years (living alone but not lonely that is) I do realise that adapting to others and compromise has not been one of my strong points on a personal level (although at work I can switch tracks in a heartbeat when necessary).

However, I would actually quite like to get to the stage where compromise may be required in my personal life, just so that I can find out where it takes me.

Cause and effect & the Law of Attraction also shows that what you give, you get back, so am I attracting all this to me?

Although many of my ideas on life , love and the Universe (or the restaurant at the end of it anyway!) are quite fixed, I am constantly adjusting to keep the “stuck in a rut” syndrome out of my life and am always welcoming change in whatever form it presents itself.

I also know that my mind-set and life can change on the turn of a coin BUT sometimes I wonder whether everything is actually an illusion and I have slipped into a fourth or fifth dimension.

Well, as usual I will have to leave it up to the universe to guide me in this case. However, I will also make sure that I don’t ignore the chances that come my way. When an opportunity presents itself I will attempt to act a little faster (without reacting!) and also take less time to deliberate on the whys and wherefores. That will definitely take some conscious effort on my part, opening up my awareness to surroundings, events and others.

So I think now it is a good time to go and meditate on a few things and thus expand my consciousness a little further. On this glorious beach looking at that tranquil (for now) Arabian sea, I certainly am never lonely, even though I may be alone for the time being. Just as Gilbert would have said “Alone again, naturally!”Gilbert O'Sullivan

About travell1ngthroughl1fe

I am a fun-loving person who goes with the flow and travels through life most of the time though sometimes I have to be responsible when others try to get me on their track! Most of the time though people tell me I am barking mad! hahahaha! Life is short but oh so sweet so I believe in looking out for the bright side of life and I can always find a positive in everything! Half-empty glasses are not for me. Negativity is an ill I want to cure in everyone. Only after you heal your own soul can you help to really heal the world. So when you need help, ask for it and where it is offered, gratefully accept it as a gift.
This entry was posted in 2013, Goa, Health, Holistic, How to, India, Life, Mother Nature's Magic, New Age, Philosophy, Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

I really would appreciate comments so please do say something even if you read it and think it's a load of tosh!

