Then I read these books – now I’m an Unbeliever!

220px-Davy_Jones,_Sydney_1968

This has got nothing to do with the Monkees believe it or not – I’m so excited, I just can’t hide it! Am I a sad sop or just a mad witch?

Sad to hear of this wonderful Believer, Davy Jones, no longer being around as he was the one Monkee I really loved when I was young and impressionable. One of my early fantasy men (Marc Bolan being another!)

Anyway, let me get on with this  blog.

 Whatever YOU think I can tell you I am a happy bunny – OMG – I have another 3 Thomas Covenant Chronicles to read – AND a fourth is due out next year! Wow – and my dear friend Tina sent me an Amazon voucher, as an early birthday present, especially so that I could download them for my kindle – aren’t I the lucky one? Love those of my true friends who know me so well.

For those of you who wonder what the hell I am on about – let me assure you that these books are amazing!  If you are into Fantasy novels they are classic and really grip you. 
They are not only very well-written from start to finish so that you can’t put them down, they are also books that you never want to end! Yes, in my estimation, they are THAT good!

Written by Stehen R Donaldson, I had read the first 6 books (2 x trilogies) in “The Chronicles of Thomas Covenant – the Unbeliever” series by the time I left England in 1987 to work overseas and I had entrusted Tina with them to mind for me (when books were for keeping on shelves) so that I could read them again whenever I returned to the UK on a permanent basis (doubt that will ever happen now!)Then, as it usually does, time passed and I never got to get the books back, in fact I offered for Tina to let her friend read and keep them rather than collecting dust on a shelf!But heh, now my interest has revived as Tina discovered there are more of them, dropped me an email to let me know, bought and started the first in this trilogy herself and, having decided I would love them too, she sent me this voucher – Fandabedozee – I am not kranky about that at all I can assure you Jimmy!Having downloaded these wonderful books I am now tempted to start one immediately. However, I am filled with anticipation and I almost feel that it needs a bit of a ritual to start.As I am already halfway through another book which I would like to finish this ritual will have to wait a short whil. I will plan for the right time , place and atmosphere to indulge myself. If I then miss blogging for a while you may assume that not only am I really busy working but I am reading when I have any spare time!Mind you my not blogging will be no great loss athough I can’t say the same about my favorite Monkee Davy Jones, god rest his soul. Am certain if he had read these books before he left this earth he would also have been an Unbeliever!

About travell1ngthroughl1fe

I am a fun-loving person who goes with the flow and travels through life most of the time though sometimes I have to be responsible when others try to get me on their track! Most of the time though people tell me I am barking mad! hahahaha! Life is short but oh so sweet so I believe in looking out for the bright side of life and I can always find a positive in everything! Half-empty glasses are not for me. Negativity is an ill I want to cure in everyone. Only after you heal your own soul can you help to really heal the world. So when you need help, ask for it and where it is offered, gratefully accept it as a gift.
This entry was posted in 2013, Books, Health, Holistic, Life, New Age, Philosophy and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

I really would appreciate comments so please do say something even if you read it and think it's a load of tosh!

