From Kevin Ayers to Peter Green

At last some decent live music is finally becoming a regular thing in the South of Goa with good musicians popping up all over the place now.

In the last 6 weeks in its lovely setting, Goa Chitra in Benaulim has staged a Beatles tribute, an Abba tribute,  a tribute to ladies of Jazz (last night) and on 23rd March we are scheduled to get a Simon & Garfunkel tribute, according to Ashwin who does the sound there. All good stuff! Maybe we can we get some Fleetwood Mac tribute in the future too – there are a number of bands around playing their stuff but always Stevie Nicks is a hard one to cover.

Added toGoa Chitra I spent Wednesday night at Art Escape (also in Benaulim) in good company listening  to live Blues Rock music played by more talented musicians. Apparently the Saturday night band there plays Jazz Funk fusion, the Mondays are Indian sitar and live music now is a regular occurence here throughout the season.

And then there is also the additional regular Tuesday spot of karaoke at Goodmans in Colva- so, lots of fun, dancing, live music & good company makes for a good social life outside of work.

This coming week though I won’t be getting so much of it as I am handling induction training in the evenings(5 -7 pm) so there won’t be much social scene for me this week. Of course, that is life anyway – work has to interrupt the social scene so that we can pay for the social side of life.

“Oh Well” – there will always be the music  because I take that everywhere with me – playing it at home or in work and on my iPod or computer. And if I can’t play any I can always hear it in my heart and head and all around in nature. In fact it is not possible to avoid music even if you wanted to – even if it were only the sound of a “Song from the Bottom of a Well”

Did you catch the link? It was only “fleeting” after all.

About travell1ngthroughl1fe

I am a fun-loving person who goes with the flow and travels through life most of the time though sometimes I have to be responsible when others try to get me on their track! Most of the time though people tell me I am barking mad! hahahaha! Life is short but oh so sweet so I believe in looking out for the bright side of life and I can always find a positive in everything! Half-empty glasses are not for me. Negativity is an ill I want to cure in everyone. Only after you heal your own soul can you help to really heal the world. So when you need help, ask for it and where it is offered, gratefully accept it as a gift.
This entry was posted in 2013, Goa, Health, Holistic, India, Life, Mother Nature's Magic, New Age, Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

I really would appreciate comments so please do say something even if you read it and think it's a load of tosh!

