Blogging the Frog – my pal Alex!

Bathroom frogYou see this little lad or lady here? This is a regular visitor to my bathroom and seems to be happy to sleep there daytimes on some days or spend the evening perching on the windowledge or shower head at other times.

So what has brought this little Alex (named after my lovely niece) to my abode? I was so fascinated that I decided maybe I should check out the lifestyle of frogs (not necessarily the Indian ones) as obviously I am providing her with something she needs – what benefits are these – security, convenience, peace of mind, ….? I unfortunately do not recall my school days when we learnt all about these lovely animals so research was needed -and I found this on Youtube to give me a basic understanding.

Will explore more when I have time – especially the Indian ones who are profuse during monsoon apparently!.

Now I don’t have a pond in the bathroom and she does not seem to sit in the sink so water does not seem to be the objective. However, twice I nearly peed on her head when I left the lid up on the loo and she decided to perch in the rim area. Obviously me leaving the lid up was a total mistake as women NEVER leave the lid up on a toilet, but I can assure you that I had no man in my house during that time – although I did have to wonder about how it came to be left up! LOL

Tonight – wonder of wonders I found two frogs – one per bathroom – so I suddenly burst into song – please sing the following to the sound of “One that I want” from Grease to get the full effect!

I have frogs, ………they’re mulitpying
And I’m losing control,
Coz the bathrooms they’re occupying… on the ledges and the bog roll
 
Keep the windows open……….Coz they eat the bugs,
that keep them satisfied.
Keep the doors closed so they don’t escape,
How many more will come inside,
Deep inside, and where on earth can they all hide?
It’s the croak that I like, ribbit, ribbit ribbit.
It’s the croak that I like, ribbit. ribbit ribbit
It’s the croak that I like,ribbit, ribbit, ribbit
The friends I need, oh yes indeed!

Toilet roll frog

 
It must be the heat that is affecting my braincells!
How wonderful though -hahahahah – ENJOY. xxx
About travell1ngthroughl1fe

I am a fun-loving person who goes with the flow and travels through life most of the time though sometimes I have to be responsible when others try to get me on their track! Most of the time though people tell me I am barking mad! hahahaha! Life is short but oh so sweet so I believe in looking out for the bright side of life and I can always find a positive in everything! Half-empty glasses are not for me. Negativity is an ill I want to cure in everyone. Only after you heal your own soul can you help to really heal the world. So when you need help, ask for it and where it is offered, gratefully accept it as a gift.
This entry was posted in Goa, Health, Holistic, India, Life, Loopy Lines, Lyrical, Mother Nature's Magic, Philosophy, Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

I really would appreciate comments so please do say something even if you read it and think it's a load of tosh!

