Magical Sandstorm

Two Unicorns

I came upon two unicorns that were buried in the sand:
A sandstorm had passed over and covered the whole land:
Mother and babe together must have sheltered side by side
When they were hit by the force of it, they had nowhere else to hide.

Unique Horn

A little further on I found a sight, truly so forlorn:
There I saw a coconut shell – pierced by a unique horn:
I tried hard to dig for the source but had to give up and weep,
For even with all my efforts, the magic was buried too deep.

©Loopy
24th March 2013

About travell1ngthroughl1fe

I am a fun-loving person who goes with the flow and travels through life most of the time though sometimes I have to be responsible when others try to get me on their track! Most of the time though people tell me I am barking mad! hahahaha! Life is short but oh so sweet so I believe in looking out for the bright side of life and I can always find a positive in everything! Half-empty glasses are not for me. Negativity is an ill I want to cure in everyone. Only after you heal your own soul can you help to really heal the world. So when you need help, ask for it and where it is offered, gratefully accept it as a gift.
This entry was posted in Goa, Health, Holistic, India, Life, Loopy Lines, Lyrical, Mother Nature's Magic, New Age, Philosophy, Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Magical Sandstorm

  1. Thank you so much – Look sat the other loopy lines section for more stuff. xxx

  2. Lucy says:

    I loved the Magical Sandstorm poem. x

I really would appreciate comments so please do say something even if you read it and think it's a load of tosh!

