How fast things can change – if you want them to!

What a lovely change of days off this week!

Just got back from Agonda where I had a great 24 hours – an overnight stay with a friend from the UK after a lovely day spent visiting Chaudi market and the Blue Planet vegetarian restaurant for lunch yesterday – then in the evening, a sunset beach stroll, an early relaxing night.

Then today another beach stroll this time early morning, followed by a coffee and a chillout massage with a great Ayurvedic masseur (Joby) at Colomb beach and after that a drive into Palolem where we had a relaxed and tasty lunch before returning to the sunbed to snooze for a while.

I also had a great drive home, venturing off my normal route to explore along the way and returned home smiling. I am now seriously considering learning to drive a motorbike when the opportunity presents itself.

Even the fact that we have limited water in my house is not distressing me – it makes a small change only. In fact I am full of beans for the return to work on Monday as I got an email showing great changes and results on bookings for last week.

This means my training is having a great effect on a number of the staff and I now look forward to a full week of mixed training with Induction for 3 days and Closing Skills Sessions for 2 days with all the older staff.

And how things have really changed re plans for the next few months – because last week I was planning to go home in May – changing my flight from 16th April.

I would go back to London in time for my pre-operation assessment, followed by an operation on my bunion, wages tribunal and……………..then return here after a few weeks.

NOW I am staying here instead. All decided as a result of the response to one email – thank you Espy!

However, as I do need to leave India (after 180 days on my visa it is a requirement) I will instead go to Thailand for 2 weeks, visit friends there, relax and that will also be a great change as I have never been there and always fancied it so looking forward to that.

When I get back to India possibly have a bunion operation here later, get dental treatment done and work through the monsoon season. Hwever, I reserve the right to make changes to tha plan!

Looking forward to this new plan now so we will see how we go on.

I love my life most of the time, even though I moan about things occasionally as well, but really moods can so easily be changed in a moment, and where there is a will there is always a way!

Bring on the changes.

About travell1ngthroughl1fe

I am a fun-loving person who goes with the flow and travels through life most of the time though sometimes I have to be responsible when others try to get me on their track! Most of the time though people tell me I am barking mad! hahahaha! Life is short but oh so sweet so I believe in looking out for the bright side of life and I can always find a positive in everything! Half-empty glasses are not for me. Negativity is an ill I want to cure in everyone. Only after you heal your own soul can you help to really heal the world. So when you need help, ask for it and where it is offered, gratefully accept it as a gift.
This entry was posted in 2013, Goa, Health, Holistic, How to, India, Life, Mother Nature's Magic, New Age, Philosophy, Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to How fast things can change – if you want them to!

I really would appreciate comments so please do say something even if you read it and think it's a load of tosh!

