Steppenwolf have a lot to answer for.

I can ride a little scooter, never tried a motorbike:
Not sure all that gear-changing would be something that I’d like:
I’d find it rather tricky and that, added to the weight,
Could be tough but I’d like to try before it gets too late!

My muscles are quite flabby: I need more exercise:
But handling a big mean machine may tighten up my thighs!
Do you hold on like a horse or do you twist and go?
I wouldn’t want to be thrown off like on a bucking bronco.

I can straddle well and lean on the bends, but could I control the power,
Throttling up and going at speed up to 100 miles per hour?
But I’m determined, so I’d grip fast when I hear that engine rumble,
Because I’d like to do this now – before all my bones finally crumble!

©Loopy 31st March 2013

Oh yes – I WAS born to be wild!

So I need someone with a bike to show me the way now please…………

About travell1ngthroughl1fe

I am a fun-loving person who goes with the flow and travels through life most of the time though sometimes I have to be responsible when others try to get me on their track! Most of the time though people tell me I am barking mad! hahahaha! Life is short but oh so sweet so I believe in looking out for the bright side of life and I can always find a positive in everything! Half-empty glasses are not for me. Negativity is an ill I want to cure in everyone. Only after you heal your own soul can you help to really heal the world. So when you need help, ask for it and where it is offered, gratefully accept it as a gift.
This entry was posted in 2013, Goa, Health, Holistic, How to, India, Life, Loopy Lines, Lyrical, Mother Nature's Magic, New Age, Philosophy, Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

I really would appreciate comments so please do say something even if you read it and think it's a load of tosh!

