In league with all the nations on a trip to Ayutthaya (or Ayothayya – depending on who conquered you when you lived there!)

Old relics

“The” Temple-ture” is rising, the league of nations is ready to go
According to all sources – Ayatuyya is the place for foe.
Today for my first Thai trip, just after the crack of dawn
They picked me up and took me to a place that was constantly torn.

And nice…………. but………. Nothing like Hampi!”

Well meeting Steven was a blessing as I would have been very disappointed and in fact mortified, if I had spent 2000 Baht to go to Ayutthaya from the airport on landing in Thailand. It is nothing like I expected. Hampi?……………… No – Jaipur? ,,,,………..No…………….more like Delhi with more temples chucked in I think!

As I never rate anywhere apart from equating to my own personal knowledge I am only advising you from the places I have been – that is quite logical of course so don’t expect me to rate alongside somewhere you went UNLESS I was also there at some point. Even then it will depend what year, century, and era really.

Don’t get me wrong, I thoroughly enjoyed today as a day trip tour from Bangkok but I had thought originally to visit with the idea of chilling and taking in ruins.

Glad I decided not to as Hampi? …………it is not ………as I said before.

No – This place is an urban metropolis with loads of old relics (myself excluded please!;-D)

I am now totally not “temp(le)ted” to view loads of other places for the purpose of seeing Buddhas…………reclining, or ………..with their heads cut off or…………….. all sitting in a row (there were 160 at that site) or …..whatever!

Don’t get me wrong, I am a Buddhist at heart and as a music lover I can only recommend “Buddha Bar” music but there are only so many pieces of stone with “gold leaf” adhered to them in specks that you can really absorb.

So enough is enough for one trip!

I do feel the League of Nations really all enjoyed lunch as it was very well received by all after having visited 4 temples already. Personally I felt that the 3 dishes and rice was rather bland but heh………….it was a break from the temples! Also it was on the river (well close by the “liver” as the Thai guide told us) and also in the shade so that cooled us down a bit (with the cold drinks on sale to go with the lunch!) Hahaha!

After lunch we were all taken to 3 temples and a palace in one spot for the final hour we had! And there were elephants there to be ridden if you wanted, or to be watched performing as well.

Of course, although I really do not approve of the whole animal thing I must say these elephants were lovely (though I would not get on these silly tourist ride things!)  and they also didn’t look like they were on drugs! – Mind you, I did wonder about the sign I saw while on the road that was advertising a “mushroom drink” – perhaps we should have stopped to see what magic that may have offered us??? Or maybe that is why the elephants perform for you

Oh and the League of Nations?……Well we had a couple from Ireland, an Australian pair, another Indonesian pair, a Polish couple,  a Kuwait girl, 2 Columbians and 2 Spanish as well as. We also travelled a few leagues………so……?? Enjoy and catch you soon!

About travell1ngthroughl1fe

I am a fun-loving person who goes with the flow and travels through life most of the time though sometimes I have to be responsible when others try to get me on their track! Most of the time though people tell me I am barking mad! hahahaha! Life is short but oh so sweet so I believe in looking out for the bright side of life and I can always find a positive in everything! Half-empty glasses are not for me. Negativity is an ill I want to cure in everyone. Only after you heal your own soul can you help to really heal the world. So when you need help, ask for it and where it is offered, gratefully accept it as a gift.
This entry was posted in Comments, Health, Holistic, How to, Life, New Age, Thailand, Travel, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

I really would appreciate comments so please do say something even if you read it and think it's a load of tosh!

