So is it age or experience that changes you?

Or is it a bit of both?

The bus ride from Bangkok to Phuket was interesting as the 12 hours turned into 18 but that didn’t phase me even though after 11 hours we changed to a lesser standard bus for the final 4 hours before I then had to get a bus or taxi to Patong Beach.

On the way, I briefly met a British couple who were changing at the interim stop and I observed a smidgeon of their life in a nutshell.

He was kicking off about being “ripped off” all the time whereas she was calm and actually walked away from him in embarrassment – she looked at me and said she had been here before – did she mean Thailand or this guy I ask myself?

They had apparently been travelling since September so you would have thought by now he would have fallen into the swing of life on the road. However, maybe he wasn’t really suited to it and was itching to get back to UK and this was wearing him down? After all she had travelled before and he had not apparently.

I got the distinct feeling that this couple were not destined to remain as such………but who knows………….Some people remain with others purely not to be alone! I know that – having experienced it myself when I was younger (a lot younger mind you!).

Then I got older and/or more experienced, and now I am rarely phased by anything. However, some would say (they don’t know me well however!) that I am stupid as I could have had……………….if I had remained doing……… or with………………………..etc!

Anyway, I had a bit of reality check then and it was good to see because in fact I had only been thinking how nice it would have been to have a companion on this trip. But then again not any old companion will do – as shown me by this couple. So if one does show up in my life then fine but I will be choosy and see no reason not to be!

So, arriving in Patong Beach after about 18hours from Bangkok I was delighted when I checked into my little guest house that Che had organised. Clean and cheap with the extra addition of a little plunge Jacuzzi pool and a workout room so I am set here for a few days now with old and easy-going friends.Patong Beach

My age and experience tells me to spend some time here enjoying life with old friends who all share the love like I do ………….so that is what I am up to for a few days here in Patong Beach – it has to be done!

About travell1ngthroughl1fe

I am a fun-loving person who goes with the flow and travels through life most of the time though sometimes I have to be responsible when others try to get me on their track! Most of the time though people tell me I am barking mad! hahahaha! Life is short but oh so sweet so I believe in looking out for the bright side of life and I can always find a positive in everything! Half-empty glasses are not for me. Negativity is an ill I want to cure in everyone. Only after you heal your own soul can you help to really heal the world. So when you need help, ask for it and where it is offered, gratefully accept it as a gift.
This entry was posted in 2013, Comments, Health, How to, India, Life, New Age, Philosophy, Thailand, Travel, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

I really would appreciate comments so please do say something even if you read it and think it's a load of tosh!

