You’re never too old for……….

So I am in Thailand and there are hundreds of Tattoo artists all over the shop so it would be silly not to really……….get a tattoo that is!

I have been considering it for years and then trying to find the “right” witch on a broomstick and,  also the right price. And here there are so many good arists to choose from at reasonable prices so, having a selection of witches on my pin drive last night,  I decided to check out a couple of tattoo artists to see which one to go with.

Well the second one I visited actually chose my original picture of a sexy witch. Other artists in the past had said she was too tricky or boring! But this guy chose her from about 7  I had so………………….there I was booked up and all set to pay out 5000 Baht for the pleasure of 2 hours of pain before flying off out of the country.

Even a witch on her broomstick cannot see what lies ahead and when it comes to selecting which one to have as a tattoo I felt it was best to go with the one I instinctively felt good about (artist and picture that is!)

So this got me to thinking how many times I have done things on the spur of the moment (or with a short notice decision) and how many times I have planned well ahead and still not done something. It made me wonder what is the best method of decision-making as neither way of working seems to suit me better than the other.

I certainly don’t feel I get a better result one way or the other. It seems to me that whether my heart leaps at an idea or I think an idea thoroughly through before I do anything – certainly in my case neither has produced a necessarily better result!

So how important is planning and when do we as people, start to make plans before we act on things and make decisions?.

When we were children did we have the right idea, leaping before we looked and rarely looking before we leapt?  If so, then there is every reason to retain a childlike attitude to life and certainly there seems less stress involved with a hastier decision.

Now don’t get me wrong, I am not advocating reckless abandonment – what I am suggesting is a deeper understanding of intuition and listening more often to the “gut feeling” we all have.

Children use this all the time to make their choices and statements on life in general. Most of the times the heart is involved and the mind will speedily assess a situation and act accordingly. The problem with adulthood is that we have more experience of life and consequences of actions. Thus we know more FEAR and will carefully weigh up what MIGHT happen “IF” as opposed to listening to that instinct inherent in us all.

Yes, mistakes will be made by listening to our inner voice – but so they are when we weigh up circumstances,  so what is the difference? …………only age really.

Anyway, I certainly was NOT disappointed with my intuition and childish assessment of this situation, and now tonight I consider I made a fine choice and I have a new tattoo in place which suits my psyche, my mood, my artistic flair and was really an intuitive decision even though I had been thinking about it in a vague way for some years now!

You like it?IMG_0828

I LOVE IT!

About travell1ngthroughl1fe

I am a fun-loving person who goes with the flow and travels through life most of the time though sometimes I have to be responsible when others try to get me on their track! Most of the time though people tell me I am barking mad! hahahaha! Life is short but oh so sweet so I believe in looking out for the bright side of life and I can always find a positive in everything! Half-empty glasses are not for me. Negativity is an ill I want to cure in everyone. Only after you heal your own soul can you help to really heal the world. So when you need help, ask for it and where it is offered, gratefully accept it as a gift.
This entry was posted in 2013, Comments, Health, Holistic, How to, India, Life, Lyrical, Mother Nature's Magic, New Age, Philosophy, Thailand, Travel, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

I really would appreciate comments so please do say something even if you read it and think it's a load of tosh!

