Too much to think about sometimes

So while having lunch with a new friend on Sunday the idea was thrown at me to possibly start giving Reiki classes and sessions in Panaji. Loved the idea, and my psyche loves the idea of holistically working but……………….

It is a long way to go on a regular basis on my scooter, especially as I am also working in other areas – training and research as well. Maybe not enough hours in the day or week to fit this in AS WELL and am I really wanting to move away from other areas that I love (ie: sales and training). However, I really do love healing so…………………….more thought required maybe.

So then on Monday,  I was researching for some quotes and possible anecdotes to add to a skill session for telephone sales staff on objection handling – advanced techniques. As I was Googling and looking up stuff I realised that a lot of it is geared towards the American sales methods and people. I also discovered that I have as much, if not MORE, knowledge in many areas than anything I could find on the web!

Well that got me thinking about writing an E-book on my induction training into telephone sales, aiming it towards those who need personal coaching help also perhaps. This is something I have considered for some time now but the amount of knowledge I have and how to present it really overwhelms me somewhat.

How to present enough information to excite people to want to learn more? The idea being that they subscribe to the E-book free of charge. After that, if I have convinced them that I can teach them something, they purchase modules of the training  that I carry out (successfully I might add!).

Or they could just sign up to Paypal and Skype and get personal advice and assistance or ideas? Love THAT idea too – Healing and development.

Is there a possible way of working that will combine the holistic aspects such as Reiki, Tarot, Mediumship with the other areas of work I am really good at – training as well as mentoring and coaching people in the areas of customer-focused sales, etc?

Is there such a thing already happening? Is it in fact possible to combine? How to drive the thing forward as well? Where to promote it (Facebook, Twitter, etc)? What level to aim at?

So many new questions arising that I need a Reiki session and some meditation now to realise the next steps to take and when and how! The logical and planning side of me when it comes to self-developing often shuts down and I drift away on another tangent. SO PLEASE HELP ………………………….All suggestions gratefully accepted!

I do think sometimes a partner is a good thing just to get the impetus needed to drive me forward when I slow down. Having said that it might create even MORE to think about as we would possibly be doubling up on ideas?

About travell1ngthroughl1fe

I am a fun-loving person who goes with the flow and travels through life most of the time though sometimes I have to be responsible when others try to get me on their track! Most of the time though people tell me I am barking mad! hahahaha! Life is short but oh so sweet so I believe in looking out for the bright side of life and I can always find a positive in everything! Half-empty glasses are not for me. Negativity is an ill I want to cure in everyone. Only after you heal your own soul can you help to really heal the world. So when you need help, ask for it and where it is offered, gratefully accept it as a gift.
Aside | This entry was posted in 2013, Comments, Goa, Health, Holistic, How to, India, Life, Loopy Lines, New Age, Philosophy, Travel, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

I really would appreciate comments so please do say something even if you read it and think it's a load of tosh!

