Rain songs

Thinking of all the songs to do with rain for tomorrow nights burst on the microphone I did a Google and came across many although some are some very obscure

See which ones you know:

It’s raining again – Supertramp

(Listen to the Falling) RAIN – Jose Feliciano

Singing in the rain – Gene Kelly

Have you ever seen the Rain – CCR

It’s raining men – The Weather Girls (we wish!),

Here comes the rain again – Eurythmics

Raining in my heart – Buddy Holly,

Why does it always rain on me – Travis

Blame it on the Rain – Mili Vanilli

Purple Rain – Prince

Raindrops Keep Falling on My head – BJ Thomas

Looks Like Rain – Grateful Dead

One Rainy Wish  – Jimi Hendrix

Buckets of Rain – Bob Dylan

Who’ll stop the Rain – CCR

Rhythm of the Rain – The Cascades

The Rain Song – Led Zeppelin

Rainy Day Women – Bob Dylan

I wish it would Rain – The Temptations

November Rain – Guns & Roses

No rain – Blind Melon

Fire & Rain – James Taylor

Rainy night in Georgia – Brook Benton

Kentucky Rain – Elvis Presley

Rainy Days and Monday – The Carpenters

Here comes that rainy day feeling again – The Fortunes

Blue eyes crying in the early morning rain – Elvis

And a really obscure one ( I think anyway):

Chocolate Rain – Tay Zonday  – if you listen to this one it will drive you crazy after a time – maybe the idea is to put you off chocolate! hahahah.

So that’s what to do on a rainy day – enjoy the rainy days mother nature sends you. Remember that in some countries they pray for the rain and do dances for it!

 

About travell1ngthroughl1fe

I am a fun-loving person who goes with the flow and travels through life most of the time though sometimes I have to be responsible when others try to get me on their track! Most of the time though people tell me I am barking mad! hahahaha! Life is short but oh so sweet so I believe in looking out for the bright side of life and I can always find a positive in everything! Half-empty glasses are not for me. Negativity is an ill I want to cure in everyone. Only after you heal your own soul can you help to really heal the world. So when you need help, ask for it and where it is offered, gratefully accept it as a gift.
Aside | This entry was posted in 2013, Comments, Goa, Health, Holistic, How to, India, Life, Lyrical, Mother Nature's Magic, Philosophy, Travel, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

I really would appreciate comments so please do say something even if you read it and think it's a load of tosh!

