Other Peoples Blogs

So I was checking online this week others peoples blogs and came across Emily Luxton and her “Postcards From” posts – she invites others to comment and post this on her blog (see link on this page to the right)so I got in touch and you can see my “Postcard From” once she has uploaded it to her site. Sign3

I had to think carefully about where to answer the questions for as I have been in a few places and this one specifically relates to travel as opposed to living in a country. So I had a think through the whole of my “Hippy” walking tour of USA and Australia to pick a spot. There were so many to choose from that were individually amazing but as a whole it was the most wonderful memory and experience.

Su in Santa MonicaSanta Monica, San Francisco, Las Vegas, Sacramento, New Orleans, Atlanta, Charleston, Savannah, the Outer Banks, Charlottesville, Washington, New York, New Jersey, Cape Cod all in the US. Then there was Perth, Gold Coast, Brisbane, Sydney, Canberra,  Melbourne, Adelaide, Alice Springs, the Outback, Darwin, Tiwi Islands, all of Queensland –  to name a few only WOW! – where to choose to write about as it was hard enough to choose where to visit as I was actually travelling in all honesty.

When I got down to it though I selected those places that gave me special memories and discovered that many of them (though by no means all) were ones where I shared an experience with others.

Redbank, New Jersey where I helped a girl after taking part in A Reiki meditation was memorable for that very reason – helping others. In  Louisiana the Laura Plantation evoked the past and the slaving history of America. An early evening in an intimate  music bar in New Orleans took me back to watching Bette Midler and the Pointer sisters gigs years before with my mother. And so it went on………….

Finally I wrote answers to the questions in the “Postcard From” and sent it off to Emily, trusting it covered enough of something.

It’s made me remember though and now I am considering doing a “Short Snapshot Of”  places (as seen through my eyes) on here from time to time – what you think (answers on a – postcard? hahah) ?

A picture is half of what makes up a postcard anyway so………..picture this!  SHady Lady

About travell1ngthroughl1fe

I am a fun-loving person who goes with the flow and travels through life most of the time though sometimes I have to be responsible when others try to get me on their track! Most of the time though people tell me I am barking mad! hahahaha! Life is short but oh so sweet so I believe in looking out for the bright side of life and I can always find a positive in everything! Half-empty glasses are not for me. Negativity is an ill I want to cure in everyone. Only after you heal your own soul can you help to really heal the world. So when you need help, ask for it and where it is offered, gratefully accept it as a gift.
Aside | This entry was posted in Comments, Health, Holistic, How to, Life, Mother Nature's Magic, New Orleans, Philosophy, Travel, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

I really would appreciate comments so please do say something even if you read it and think it's a load of tosh!

