What a Mash-up this could be – Mr Blue Sky & Manic Monday!

A Mash up composition based around the tunes of ELO and Bangles

So the rain is pouring from the Sky;

There’s not much break from it now;

I keep trying to get out there

On my bike as I have some things to do;

But it’s a wet rainy day, hey, hey!

***************

12 o’clock already and I’m now in the middle of this blog

Meant to go for lunch today, but my girlfriend couldn’t swallow a frog

She’s got a cold quite badly so she says she’ll have to give it a pass

So now I am just blogging away but need to get off my big fat arse

It’s just another Monsoon Monday

***************

Oh,  please tell me why

There is only a grey sky

On my day off…

What am I to think?

What I’d like to try is

Going for a ride in the countryside…….

But its too wet, …too wet!

If the sun could peek

Through for an hour then not all week

I could go for a drive.

Later I will head to the gym

Then it can pour from the heavens again 

From tomorrow.

************************

So I will have to finish this post, have a shower, and maybe then some eats

Then I could don my raingear and just ride out around the puddling streets

The cat is going quietly mad coz she is also stuck indoors

These are the times when you sometimes wish you had even more chores..???..

Well…. it is another Monsoon Monday!

Ah ah ah

©Loopy July 2013

So..whadya think? ….. A hit or what?…… David Guetta call me to get the ball rolling please!

About travell1ngthroughl1fe

I am a fun-loving person who goes with the flow and travels through life most of the time though sometimes I have to be responsible when others try to get me on their track! Most of the time though people tell me I am barking mad! hahahaha! Life is short but oh so sweet so I believe in looking out for the bright side of life and I can always find a positive in everything! Half-empty glasses are not for me. Negativity is an ill I want to cure in everyone. Only after you heal your own soul can you help to really heal the world. So when you need help, ask for it and where it is offered, gratefully accept it as a gift.
This entry was posted in 2013, Comments, Goa, Health, Holistic, How to, India, Life, Lyrical, Mother Nature's Magic, Philosophy, Travel, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

I really would appreciate comments so please do say something even if you read it and think it's a load of tosh!

