Is Coaching or Training an Integral part of Life?

I am a very good trainer of people – not just staff – I love human beings and I love to see them develop themselves so my love of training goes deeper than superficial.

I can take anyone who is prepared and wants to learn and show them how to handle clients (whether in customer service or sales) and I have a great reputation with the companies with whom I consult and work.

I dedicate myself to bringing out the best in all those I train to encourage them to love their job, their company and themselves – to provide a good service whereby the client with whom they deal admires their integrity and never has a complaint with regards to them,  their company or their product.

However, sometimes I despair!

Today it really shocked me to the core to discover that all my efforts with training new staff members (and obviously others before them who were not so prepared to speak out) could be destroyed within 1 hour by another member or members of staff who have a totally negative attitude to my efforts!

Why, when I had recruited and trained so many good reps had the best ones gone BEFORE they even had an opportunity to discover whether they were actually good at the job or not?

Why were they telling me they found other jobs or gave me other reasons for no longer being able to work for this Company?

Why?

Well today I discovered that they are being told to IGNORE everything we are showing them to do and anything they learnt in training as it doesn’t work.

Hence those with the right integrity will not put up with it and therefore they leave.

So am I doing a thankless job in that case or am I supported by those that say they want me to train? Am I being set up for a fall? What IS going on?  Am I wasting my time? Am I being paid to delude others? Am I just stupid or is there a conspiracy here?

I am not an internet detective for no reason and,  as on the web I am very clever at discovering the truth of all matters.

So tomorrow I will be rooting around to find out the truth and if, as I unfortunately suspect, there are those who are working against us they will discover the reality of life in the real world. Goa is NOT a bubble outside of real life and people who work here need to realise that work means just that – WORK.

You get out what you put in – you put in what you want out and if you expect something for nothing you will be sad your whole life and probablybemoaning your lot forever too.

So when these issues are confronted lets see where they lead – I have never been known to be backward in coming forward when it comes to speaking my mind. Although some would say it is better not to speak out I don’t have a long enough life(who does)?)  to be prepared to lose time bowing, scraping and kowtowing to those who know no better.

I have had great coaches and trainers in my life and I have learnt tons from them -It is my intention only to pass on what I have learnt and the most important thing I have learnt to retain in my life has been my integrity!

About travell1ngthroughl1fe

I am a fun-loving person who goes with the flow and travels through life most of the time though sometimes I have to be responsible when others try to get me on their track! Most of the time though people tell me I am barking mad! hahahaha! Life is short but oh so sweet so I believe in looking out for the bright side of life and I can always find a positive in everything! Half-empty glasses are not for me. Negativity is an ill I want to cure in everyone. Only after you heal your own soul can you help to really heal the world. So when you need help, ask for it and where it is offered, gratefully accept it as a gift.
Aside | This entry was posted in 2013, Comments, Goa, Health, How to, India, Life, New Age, Travel, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

I really would appreciate comments so please do say something even if you read it and think it's a load of tosh!

