There’s plenty of “beef” during Cowes week

Shadow Cowshttp://www.aamcowesweek.co.uk/web/code/php/main_c.php?map=cw13&ui=cw1&style=std&override=&section=home&page=home-watch

So another Cowes week started yesterday and it sounds like the weather is great for the racing this week – so far anyway. I am not able to be there this year but I am there in spirit and following events on the net and routing for my Brother-in-law who is racing in the Etchells Class I think – though he could be on anything as he has raced most classes.

The Etchells “Elvis” (which I am certain is the one Martin is sailing on) finished 6th on the first day – 4 seconds behind the first place – that is how tight these races are – from 1st- 6th position is only 4 seconds.

Partying will be wild there as always I am sure and this is the main week for Cowes to really let its hair down and come alive – even if they don’t remember it after!

The chair moved!!

The chair moved!!

Obviously the whole summer there are races and events happening in Cowes but  Cowes week – well that really is the big one and the atmosphere there is always so great. There are also loads of “beefy” men (and women) about for those that are interested.

By the end of this week though there will be a few extremely tired people – some will be happy (winners) others will be sad (losers) but the majority will have had a blast whatever the results of the racing.

So do rock on down to Cowes this week if you are in the neighbourhood as you will no doubt see some fine and tactical racing, as well as some very daft and crazy looking people.

All girl crew?

All girl crew?

All of them are out to enjoy themselves and “nail” it one way or another!

Coews feet

Mountgay rum and coke anyone????

About travell1ngthroughl1fe

I am a fun-loving person who goes with the flow and travels through life most of the time though sometimes I have to be responsible when others try to get me on their track! Most of the time though people tell me I am barking mad! hahahaha! Life is short but oh so sweet so I believe in looking out for the bright side of life and I can always find a positive in everything! Half-empty glasses are not for me. Negativity is an ill I want to cure in everyone. Only after you heal your own soul can you help to really heal the world. So when you need help, ask for it and where it is offered, gratefully accept it as a gift.
This entry was posted in 2013, Comments, Health, How to, Life, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

I really would appreciate comments so please do say something even if you read it and think it's a load of tosh!

