EId or Buddhism or Independance – who really cares – missed the coach again?

So Cowes week finishes soon and I missed it all – never mind – who cares really? There is always next year or……….?

Tomorrow is Eid and the time the Muslims break their fast as the whole month of Ramadan (or Ramzan) ends.  Forbidden to fast on Eid they will all probably be eating the way Westerners stuff themselves silly at Christmas! Eid Mubarak to all Muslim people!

It will be interesting to see whether anything goes on outside of the homes as the predominance of people here are either Catholics or Hindus and I do not expect to see any Muslims in the office space tomorrow therefore as I should expect them to be pigging out ( bad choice of word that possibly!!!) on sweets and stuff at home.

I can’t believe how this Ramzan month has flown! Actually time is whipping by in general and the weather here is suddenly lovely again. My ideas are still in planning stage as ever with no moving forward in terms of full focus and decision-making.

This seems to be me through out life though – I am always waiting for the turn-up of something. Having said that, whenever we plan the world turns again and if it is not meant to be, then we cannot force it – I strongly believe this.

After two months of non-stop rain in June and July we now have a much nicer climate. Am waiting to see how long it holds or whether it will change again back to the waterfalls of rain that occurred for many weeks. Either way it is only mother nature and her forces in charge as ever so we need to enjoy it while it lasts before we possibly destroy our planet ( that’s for another blog methinks!).

Of course, sod’s law dictates that as soon as you get fed up with the monsoon and leave the weather changes – My friend Chrissy left and headed off to UK and Devon after she got thoroughly depressed with it all and within 2 days of her departure the weather cleared up a lot.

Today was actually the third of some beautiful hot and sunny days – OK we still have the odd torrential shower but overall the weather is clearer.

Having never experienced a monsoon before I was pleased to see how it was and to be honest, if I had not had work to do during the last two months, I may have gone stir crazy myself,  but as I was in and out of office most of the time I really found it OK.

Now of course with the weather clearing I really would rather be outside in the sunshine and clearer air but life is not so bad and on Saturday/Sunday I am off this week so praying the dry spell holds for that.

Next week is Independence Day(for India) so all offices are then closed and I am sure we will see celebrations all over.

I will be heading back to the UK for a renewal of my visa before I know it – end of September is the schedule – I gotta go before the weather gets too bad there and before the season hots up (in terms of weather and business) here.

After that, who can say – I am enjoying my roles here but am jaded by the inefficiency and unprofessionalism of certain areas within the organisation that really should know better. It makes me realise that there are more people out for themselves than ever before in this world.

My sister recently sent me a link and I was amazed when I read it to note that according to this I am quite the Buddhist so I am even more confused as to which direction to take now.

http://www.homeoint.org/morrell/buddhism/nonatt.htm

As always I have my idea and thoughts, which many rank as the ramblings of a tree-hugging, crazy witch (but do I care? – Not at all of course!). However, still my thoughts are rambling and not focused fully in any real direction so I drift on.

As a believer in “what will be, will be” I may appear to be directionless to many but I do actually see, feel and absorb a lot more than many.

Caring about others is what I do and that does not mean that I actually care what they think of me or the way I am  – it means I care that they are content with their lot whatever their lot may be. That is why I am always prepared to coach but rarely on a coach!

About travell1ngthroughl1fe

I am a fun-loving person who goes with the flow and travels through life most of the time though sometimes I have to be responsible when others try to get me on their track! Most of the time though people tell me I am barking mad! hahahaha! Life is short but oh so sweet so I believe in looking out for the bright side of life and I can always find a positive in everything! Half-empty glasses are not for me. Negativity is an ill I want to cure in everyone. Only after you heal your own soul can you help to really heal the world. So when you need help, ask for it and where it is offered, gratefully accept it as a gift.
This entry was posted in 2013, Comments, Goa, Health, Holistic, India, Life, Travel, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

I really would appreciate comments so please do say something even if you read it and think it's a load of tosh!

