It’s been a while since I was here… and then again I have been here a while now

Oh lordy, how the time pass  – and before you know it another year of life on earth is almost over. I mean of my life that is!

Planning ahead is not something I tend to do anymore, going with the flow being my preferred choice of lifestyle now. Sometimes though, for the benefit of others (and also therefore for my peace of mind and potential happiness perhaps)  it is possibly a good idea to plan ahead.

Now you couldn’t accuse me of not being organised or being unable to organise an event – I have done enough events, dinners, parties, functions in the past for others (mainly work related I must say) and I have helped out many friends with their do’s before. So the principles of planning are all the same of course.

However, in my case where it actually concerns organising an event where I am the leading lady as it were, and knowing my nature and how I can change my mind in an instant and on any whim, I find the thought and effort involved in planning a big personal event all rather daunting.

If I had ever married , I think it would have been a quick dip to a registrar and a wander on the beach  if I was organising it. However, I would prefer to leave the other half of that match to organise things in that case so…………..Oh, and if you are wondering if that is the reason I have never married – think again! Although, having said that……hmmmm.?????

I do love the big occasion and I hate doing things by halves so if I am going to organise an event it has to be thoroughly done, and that is my downfall when it comes to me perhaps.

Now, IF someone else was going to make an effort and do it all for me that would be great – not only would it not matter what was organised because I just love surprises (all kinds) but I would not care where it was, as long as the people who love me are there. But then again, I have such a diverse range of friends spread all over the place that who else COULD organise it for me? No-one  I know knows all the others I know. So it has to be me I suppose.

But to organise a do where I am the star?  Can I really be bothered? Apart from anything else it just smacks of arrogance to assume that if I do organise something that everyone will be so happy to attend.   But, that aside, things are never so much fun when you have been involved in the planning of them. It’s like cooking a roast dinner or baking a cake really. There is always a sense of anti-climax when its ready. Or it’s a bit like finally meeting someone you have heard great things about and then finding that they are a total arse or not on your wavelength at all. Then you simply end up feeling quite disappointed because the build up was better than the real thing

So what to do and where to start – ideas/suggestions please  -If I go ahead with this germ of an idea I have a year to plan it of course but….when and where is going to be important as I will need to pre-warn people now so that they can decide whether they can come then.  ( or at least to give them time to think up a reason for not coming! LOL!)

To pick a location to hold a do in March 2015 that is easy, practical and cheap enough for most people to get to?  To be within a reasonable budget for them as well as for me and I have to be warm enough (at least 20c degrees) to enjoy it as well?

And this time it can’t be a while before I make a decision!

About travell1ngthroughl1fe

I am a fun-loving person who goes with the flow and travels through life most of the time though sometimes I have to be responsible when others try to get me on their track! Most of the time though people tell me I am barking mad! hahahaha! Life is short but oh so sweet so I believe in looking out for the bright side of life and I can always find a positive in everything! Half-empty glasses are not for me. Negativity is an ill I want to cure in everyone. Only after you heal your own soul can you help to really heal the world. So when you need help, ask for it and where it is offered, gratefully accept it as a gift.
This entry was posted in Comments, Health, How to, Life, New Age, Philosophy, Travel, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

I really would appreciate comments so please do say something even if you read it and think it's a load of tosh!

