Laundry service?…….I don’t think so!

Will it all come out in the wash?

So following on from the previous blogpost theme of listening skills and customer service  I go to get my laundry today.

The girl in the laundry has her ears plugged into her phone but she takes my laundry slip and then sorts through and finds the laundry. Chatting on the phone all the time.

We discover one thing is missing and 2 haven’t been ironed. No apology forthcoming but the reason for the missing and the un-ironed explained as – “Oh yes,  they fell down after they were drying”. So I said OK a discount will be coming then?

She laughs whilst continuing to chat to the person at the end of the phone and taking my new batch of laundry, issuing me with a new receipt, advising me that it will all be ready tomorrow night. When I queried this as the next day is Sunday and normally they will not be open in the evening she said – no come in the morning.

Now at this time there is no electricity and it has been off for some time so whether I would get this wash tomorrow is debateable so I will wait until Monday.

I did think to comment on the lack of customer service or rather the BAD customer service but decided I would rather get my next load of washing in one piece so I paid (with a 10% discount – well it is INDIA!) and left while she remained on the telephone still.

Repeat business?  Well the mark she left on me will never come out in the wash for me at this place and she will certainly NEVER  get my word of mouth recommendation for an award for listening skills even though she was on the telephone the whole time.

In fact I would not go there again except we are limited on the laundry service in my area so until I find another better one I will tolerate this. Why do we have to though?

Sad to think that things have come to such that the customer is an interruption to the business of life!

About travell1ngthroughl1fe

I am a fun-loving person who goes with the flow and travels through life most of the time though sometimes I have to be responsible when others try to get me on their track! Most of the time though people tell me I am barking mad! hahahaha! Life is short but oh so sweet so I believe in looking out for the bright side of life and I can always find a positive in everything! Half-empty glasses are not for me. Negativity is an ill I want to cure in everyone. Only after you heal your own soul can you help to really heal the world. So when you need help, ask for it and where it is offered, gratefully accept it as a gift.
This entry was posted in customer service, India, Philosophy, Training, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

I really would appreciate comments so please do say something even if you read it and think it's a load of tosh!

