A quick question regarding what customer service is all about.

The scenario: (recently happened to me)

I am in a fast food burger joint and order a meal to eat in.

Having paid  for it, the girl at the desk then gives me the drink and the burger on a tray. She then tells me the fries will be a couple of minutes and she will bring them over if I take a seat.

After 2 minutes she has not brought them so I check and she tells me they are on the way. After another couple of minutes she brings them over.

How could she know whether I was happy or annoyed to get my meal delivered in sections? After all I could have been starving and grateful for some food.  Alternatively I could have wanted everything to be at the same temperature when I ate it.

What would you suggest the server could have done or said to give me the best customer service and satisfaction?

Hint: Question the situation from the point of view of the customer.

About travell1ngthroughl1fe

I am a fun-loving person who goes with the flow and travels through life most of the time though sometimes I have to be responsible when others try to get me on their track! Most of the time though people tell me I am barking mad! hahahaha! Life is short but oh so sweet so I believe in looking out for the bright side of life and I can always find a positive in everything! Half-empty glasses are not for me. Negativity is an ill I want to cure in everyone. Only after you heal your own soul can you help to really heal the world. So when you need help, ask for it and where it is offered, gratefully accept it as a gift.
This entry was posted in 2014, Comments, customer service, How to, Life, Training, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

I really would appreciate comments so please do say something even if you read it and think it's a load of tosh!

