Customer Service can make you smile warmly and give an orange glow..

I recently came back from Indonesia after spending two weeks training there and I was absolutely delighted to receive a letter from the hotel thanking me for choosing to stay with them.

Although it was actually the company that had put me there I was impressed because the customer always wants to feel they have a choice so they got a tick for that opening line.

They also asked that if I had enjoyed the experience to share it with others by posting on Trip Advisor.

However, not only did they ask for this recommendation but they also said that if they fell short of expectations I should click on their link. This then took me to their website and a guest comment page. I was left feeling NO doubt that they would immediately respond to a situation to rectify any issues as soon as they could.

Then in the final paragraph they also added value to my experience by advising me that next time I booked online with them I would receive a free gift upon check-in at the next hotel.

So this Company gave me the impression that they really care for customers not only while I was there but after and for the future of their business development.  Certainly they will earn referrals from me as a result. and I would be happy to use one of their hotels again. They are in fact the sort of Company I could happily work with.

Currently they show 15 hotels across Indonesia, 7 of which are in Bali so if you are looking for good service, brilliant choice at breakfast, service with a smile and really want to feel valued after as well as during your stay check out http://www.harrishotels.com.

And the theme of orange with green throughout their resorts should also keep your smile glowing. Free orange flip flops in the room certainly helped my smile.

 

About travell1ngthroughl1fe

I am a fun-loving person who goes with the flow and travels through life most of the time though sometimes I have to be responsible when others try to get me on their track! Most of the time though people tell me I am barking mad! hahahaha! Life is short but oh so sweet so I believe in looking out for the bright side of life and I can always find a positive in everything! Half-empty glasses are not for me. Negativity is an ill I want to cure in everyone. Only after you heal your own soul can you help to really heal the world. So when you need help, ask for it and where it is offered, gratefully accept it as a gift.
This entry was posted in 2014, customer service, How to, Life, Philosophy, Training, Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

I really would appreciate comments so please do say something even if you read it and think it's a load of tosh!

