WHAT IS THIS GAME CALLED PATIENCE?

No –  I refer not to the card game but to real patience which is considered a virtue.

There are many sayings to do with patience and waiting  – such as:

“the best things in life are worth waiting for”, “wait your turn” “seek and ye shall find”, “patience is bitter but its fruit is sweeter” etc.sweet patience

Now interestingly enough (or by some strange coincidence at this time in my life) in the 1980’s Heinz ketchup ran a successful advertisement which stated: “The best things come to those who wait” you can watch it here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GYyBu9xTTHI

Taking all these statements above into consideration let me tell you that yes, I have waited and what I have learned from waiting is that I have the ability to learn patience and it has really made me happier.

Patience has never been the easiest thing for me to achieve as although I am not a “bull in a china shop” Taurean, as a Piscean I am often trying to do many things at once and constantly swimming in different directions.Pisces

However, patience is definitely the key to a more settled way of life and I put a lot of my learning of patience down to the fact of living in India, to having a totally positive attitude, and to being prepared to think outside the box and observe the grey areas as well as those black and white ones.

In the past I really only thought in black and white (and still predominantly do) but now that I have  reached a stage where I understand the importance of patience I see that there are shades of patience and the phrases “Good things come to those who wait” & “the best things in life are worth waiting for” hold a lot of truth.

I particularly like the saying that states: “At the bottom of patience one finds heaven” (West African saying) as I hope that I am closer to finding my own little piece of heaven now.

In fact, as a result of my learning patience I can no longer, with heartfelt honesty sing the U2 classic  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EabB55IYyOg  as I used to do because my heart tells me I have found what I am looking for.

Mind you when I say that,  I do still have to get to the stage where I am totally content in that space. So patience is always needed.

patience virtue

Of course there is another phrase that advocates patience in your wishful thinking – “Be careful what you wish for, in case it happens”.

So often we wish for something without considering the outcome, consequences or possible side effects that may result. We should therefore always be patient and careful in the asking and prepared better for the result. Make sure to consider the black,  the white AND the grey areas in all things.

In my case, I had fully prepared myself for a possible disappointment in what I had wished for in recent months. After all I waited a couple of years to get to this stage and that is a patience I would never have had previously.

However, I was positive that the result would NOT be disappointing.  I looked forward to finding out if what I felt was reality or  was simply only a dream of my imagination (which can be extremely vivid!)

In the event, it appears that I did not deceive myself and was correct in my instincts so (unless I have been totally deceived by others) thus far, the result has proved a positive one.

Having the feeling that I have fBelieve Patienceound what I was looking for has boosted my spirits and made me feel happier in some ways than I have felt for a long time.

So when you have found something that you are looking for how do you proceed when the circumstances take it away from you?

Patience is still truly needed  as this is a stage where we have to fight the fears of restlessness and self-questioning which can cause self-doubts. But why should you self-doubt when you are following your inner spirit and listening to your soul?

As long as you are aware that a “que sera, sera” state must be accepted and simply continue to live in the NOW and just BE accepting of the fact that we are and will be loved –  rewards will come.

My take on this is to be yourself and look within to find what your heart & soul can show you. Listen to the mind perhaps but do not let her take you over or the stress levels will once again increase. The mind will expect you to “weigh up the pros and cons” and this is obviously important but “going with the flow” is always easier than “swimming against the tide” of course.go with flow

Through meditation and other holistic practices you  can calm your fears and bring your attention within. Thus the heart and soul,  when lifted to a higher plane, can ignore the vagaries of circumstances brought to challenge you.

Always remember one other saying:

yours forever

Waiting is never easy but when you have learnt patience it will help you to soar high above the world and once you can live with the idea of letting go then true contentment will follow.

everything you want

Patience is a Waiting game after all!

About travell1ngthroughl1fe

I am a fun-loving person who goes with the flow and travels through life most of the time though sometimes I have to be responsible when others try to get me on their track! Most of the time though people tell me I am barking mad! hahahaha! Life is short but oh so sweet so I believe in looking out for the bright side of life and I can always find a positive in everything! Half-empty glasses are not for me. Negativity is an ill I want to cure in everyone. Only after you heal your own soul can you help to really heal the world. So when you need help, ask for it and where it is offered, gratefully accept it as a gift.
This entry was posted in change, Comments, Goa, heavenly, Holistic, How to, India, Life, Loopy Lines, Magic, Patience, virtue, waiting game and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

I really would appreciate comments so please do say something even if you read it and think it's a load of tosh!

