A SOULS’ PLEA TO PARVATI

Parvati SOUL
“I bleed but they do not hear me;
Instead they simply smile.
I need but they cannot touch me,
Though I lie in their arms for a while
I feed on their scent – it overpowers me,
But the emptiness only brings up bile:
I have greed for the love they can give me
But when it’s offered I will run a mile.”

PARVATI
“You are lost in this world, isolated;
Though you have social standing and wealth:
All these things really have not made you happy;
You are missing a sense of true self:
So you search for something more to excite you,
And to rescue you from this sad place:
But until you accept another’s love dear
You will simply remain a sad case.”

SOUL
“I shower them all with gifts and with money
But they offer me nothing in return:
If I give them my soul they will hurt me
Too often I have tried and been burned:
And once bitten twice shy was the lesson
Which I (more than once bitten) finally learned:
So now I travel through the world seeking
Will I settle once I have round the earth turned?”

PARVATI
“Your error is in seeking rewards dear
To want to take when you give is not right.
Unconditional love is the answer,
For that alone leads you to pure light:
When we offer our hearts and our spirit
We’re rewarded without having to fight:
You must forgive yourself first to find love now,
And don’t blame others when they seem to take flight”

SOUL
“But what do I do when I’m frightened?
I cannot back down – I’ve my pride.
Others will see me as weak then;
What happens when they know I have lied?
I must defend myself from the old hurt;
I need to take it all in my stride,
For the pain was so bad I can’t risk it once more,
So I prefer to keep it inside.”

PARVATI
“Peace of mind comes with self-love firstly;
Humility can act as your guide;
When you confront your fears you will observe
That your fear will turn like the tide;
As the ebb and the flow of your sorrow
Will soon makes its way outside
When you free it and face it you discover
That there never is good reason to hide.

So breathe deep and release all that pain dear,
Let tears flow so that you can begin
To let love now take you to places
That you may never have visited or seen;
These feelings can warm you forever;
They will heat you without and within;
Free your own soul, and then you’ll free others
Let love flow so your true life can begin.”

©Loopy January 2015lonely soul

About travell1ngthroughl1fe

I am a fun-loving person who goes with the flow and travels through life most of the time though sometimes I have to be responsible when others try to get me on their track! Most of the time though people tell me I am barking mad! hahahaha! Life is short but oh so sweet so I believe in looking out for the bright side of life and I can always find a positive in everything! Half-empty glasses are not for me. Negativity is an ill I want to cure in everyone. Only after you heal your own soul can you help to really heal the world. So when you need help, ask for it and where it is offered, gratefully accept it as a gift.
This entry was posted in communication, loneliness, love, parvati, poetry, sadness, share, sharing, sorrow, soul, spirit, yearning and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

I really would appreciate comments so please do say something even if you read it and think it's a load of tosh!

