WHAT IS LIVING LIFE TO THE FULL?

So life is all about the living isn’t it?

In my book that means that we should love life and that equates to whatever we do in life.

Thus if we are not happy we should get out – correct?

NO……. I don’t mean get out of life – please let me assure you I love life enough to remain here until my next incarnation thank you.

What I do mean is that when things are getting you down to the extent where you feel you are wasting time…….that’s when you get out…..of the situation that you are in!

And I am still trying to equate my situation as I have not been having much fun for a while now.

I can blame it on things, circumstances or others but I will not do that as it is only ME I have to blame for any pain or lack of fun I suffer.

So I have been challenging myself to go out and have fun, thus when I was last in Abuja I went to the Hilton for half a day to see who I may meet and what this venue could offer me.

Sadly, nothing different EXCEPT for a very nice lunch a swim and a couple of drinks.

So back at the ranch and the boredom of housebound jobs, work preparations, movies or……….? But at least I get out of the country once in 5 weeks.

During this last 3 month period, we have had the elections in Nigeria as well as UK, I have passed a milestone birthday, travelled back to the UK twice, had 2 weeks on one visit reuniting with friends and family both individually & en-masse at the Big Birthday Bash and another 5 days catching up with other friends and keeping healthy with top to toe treatments (literally). I also had a great week in Almeria exploring the area.

I have enjoyed all this time away from the workplace base and as my sisters advised me, enjoying and being happy in your own life is ALL that basically matters after all! Our footprint on this earth will not last long.

So why, now that I am back in Abuja, after a week have I actually been dis-eased and again uncertain of what to do. I love my work (or most aspects of it) but the lack of anything else here makes me wonder whether to move on and get some contentmEnjoy lifeent back.

What is living life to the full all about really?

About travell1ngthroughl1fe

I am a fun-loving person who goes with the flow and travels through life most of the time though sometimes I have to be responsible when others try to get me on their track! Most of the time though people tell me I am barking mad! hahahaha! Life is short but oh so sweet so I believe in looking out for the bright side of life and I can always find a positive in everything! Half-empty glasses are not for me. Negativity is an ill I want to cure in everyone. Only after you heal your own soul can you help to really heal the world. So when you need help, ask for it and where it is offered, gratefully accept it as a gift.
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

I really would appreciate comments so please do say something even if you read it and think it's a load of tosh!

