AM I SWEET ENOUGH?

 

img_2440It seems I have developed a reputation for being the “coffee and cake” girl as a result of me visiting so many places to sit and work on my computer. Also whilst travelling alone I often choose a location indoors (or out when it is warm enough) to do a spot of people watching or meditation – thus there have been a number of photos of coffee and cake in various locations around the globe.

The places I visit invariably tend to be coffee shops (other than the library where there is a kind of hush (A fine Carpenters song). I usually purchase a drink or two and, depending on the kind of fare they serve, I may end up with a cake.

This has also made me into a bit of a snob regarding cakes now as I turned my nose up recently to a café serving scones, velvet cake and pastries that were obviously not home-made. I tend to select those places with gluten free alternatives or deliciously different recipes – thus courgette and lime cake, ginger & walnut, or other exciting looking homemade concoctions.

I can blame no-one else, and never would if (or when! )I  put on a few pounds – but then again I rarely weigh myself, preferring to judge my size by my comfort in clothes. And NO I am not buying clothes in bigger and bigger sizes – Ha!

Rocking around the world eating cake and drinking coffee seems like a good hobby actually and one to get wired up on without having to drink something that will make me wobble or fall down (alcohol). It may not be the healthiest way to live but it certainly boosts my mood so it is healthy in that respect I suppose. Anyway, although by my posts it looks like I am ALWAYS in coffee shops I do regulate myself somewhat and I will not take offence if you decide to call me Susie Sweet Stuff.

Gotta go –  am off to meet some people for coffee and a chat so will have to check out what the offerings are there no doubt. Hehehehe

farewell-cake

About travell1ngthroughl1fe

I am a fun-loving person who goes with the flow and travels through life most of the time though sometimes I have to be responsible when others try to get me on their track! Most of the time though people tell me I am barking mad! hahahaha! Life is short but oh so sweet so I believe in looking out for the bright side of life and I can always find a positive in everything! Half-empty glasses are not for me. Negativity is an ill I want to cure in everyone. Only after you heal your own soul can you help to really heal the world. So when you need help, ask for it and where it is offered, gratefully accept it as a gift.
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.