3 WHEELS ON MY WAGON

Soon I will be saying farewell to my faithful supporter of the last 8 months. When I bought Renee Blue I said I’d be happy if she only managed to support me for 3-4 months and she has been faithful for 7 so I should be extremely happy.  However I am a little sad to lose such a faithful friend.

I bought her four new shoes after 2 months and she happily carried me around the south of our country in warmth and without any panicky moments.  

As I will soon be housebound and unable to drive for 6 weeks after an operation I have decided that she now deserves a rest and at 118,500 miles (and 4500 more than when I got her) her little rear wheel bearing, shock absorber fluid leak,  and broken coil spring are all warning us both of her impending demise.   

To fix her now (at some expense) and then also deal with the other issues that will soon arise (from the dodgy alternator and sticky gears as well as anything else) ……well it would not be sensible.

 Although I am not the most sensible of people when it comes to certain areas I think now I must say thank you and wave her goodbye.

She deserves to rest now and did me proud throughout the cold wet winter days and when I was marooned with limited transport out in the country . She took me up as far as Leicester and has allowed me to shave time off visiting friends and family all over the place.

Soon I will need to revert to buses and trains until I’m fully incapacitated for 6 weeks after which, as summer will be here, I may be able to save money by walking long distances with a new hip.

 Alors, merci bien Renee Bleu et au revoir.  Although I must say good bye to your wheels and wagon I’ll hopefully be still rolling along.

About travell1ngthroughl1fe

I am a fun-loving person who goes with the flow and travels through life most of the time though sometimes I have to be responsible when others try to get me on their track! Most of the time though people tell me I am barking mad! hahahaha! Life is short but oh so sweet so I believe in looking out for the bright side of life and I can always find a positive in everything! Half-empty glasses are not for me. Negativity is an ill I want to cure in everyone. Only after you heal your own soul can you help to really heal the world. So when you need help, ask for it and where it is offered, gratefully accept it as a gift.
This entry was posted in Buses, cars, Comments, farewell, Life, music, Trains, Transport, Travel, Traveller, travelling and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

I really would appreciate comments so please do say something even if you read it and think it's a load of tosh!

